top of page

Wu10 has done it again with the 3rd installment from the Sketches Sample Pack series, Take a Break. This work includes 35 drum breaks and loops, all played live, recorded, and performed by multi-instrumentalist and platinum producer Wu10. This pack has classic break beats, added percussion, and drum breaks designed with modern nuances and glitches packed with contemporary and classic sounds. This collection is a solid foundation for endless creative possibilities. Wu10 has recorded drums with such greats such as Raphael Saadiq, JID, Teedra Moses, SiR, Anthony Hamilton, Kendra Foster, Maxo Kream, and more. There is also a bonus folder of one shots and percussion loops as well that can take your creation to the next level. Get yours today!!


Cover art drawing by Alabama artist Faith Carpenter

Take A Break Vol. 1 (Drum Breaks)

  • Features:

    • 35 original drum breaks performed, recorded, and mixed by multi-instrumentalist/producer Kelvin “Wu10” Wooten at WoodaWorx
    • A bonus folder of loops, crackles, ambience loops, and one shots chopped from the original breaks (no recycled drums from other kits and packs)
    • Drum breaks performed on a 60’s Slingerland, a 60’s Lyra drum kit, and a variety of percussion instruments
    • Recorded using an assortment of dynamic, condenser, ribbon microphones, and tube outboard gear
  • Specs:

    Instant digital download

    Compositions are in 44.1/16-Bit WAV file format.

    All samples are tempo marked.

    Compatible with any DAW

    Digital downloads are non-refundable.

    This sample pack may need master clearance. There will be license information included with your download. Please read.

bottom of page